FLORAL BORING?

In a few hours I’m taking off to Italy with school. So I wanted to get some summery clothes. Unfortunately I didn’t have a lot of time this week and I only could go shopping today. I only had an hour to find my something summery, but I succeeded. I wasn’t very creative because I bought espadrilles with a floral print. I already can hear you thinking ‘Wow, a floral print, you’re so mainstream and boring, why would you even write a blog post about that?’

But why would we need something special? Some will find floral prints in spring mainstream, because we see floral prints every spring. They are right, but isn’t that the ultimate proof that everyone loves floral prints, and that you cannot do anything wrong with it (okay, there are probably some people who can)! You’re definitely wrong when you say they’re boring. Oscar de la Renta, Hermes, Dolce & Gabbana, Dries Van Noten, Giorgio Armani all showed a lot of florals in their spring-summer 2014 collection, and they were not boring at all. So go put on you’re floral prints and spice up you’re outfit with some accessories. Also don’t be afraid to buy some crazy, special floral printed clothes. I promise you, you won’t be boring! 2762302202_1_1_1

(Floral printed espadrilles – Zara, €25)

Leave a Reply

