DIY

Last week I posted something about putting words on clothes. This trend inspired me to do a DIY. It’s a really simple DIY, nevertheless I still managed to ruin my T-shirt the first time I did the DIY.

The things you will need are a T-shirt ans transfer paper (I bought my transfer paper in Hema.)

20140318-135101.jpg

Now you need to find something you want to put on your T-shirt. I chose for a quote from Jean-Paul Sartre. Then you just print the image you chose on the transfer paper. Very important is to first mirror the image. The next step is to iron the image on the T-shirt. During this part I got a little bit too enthusiast and burnt my first T-shirt. So I recommend you for this step to follow the manual of your transfer paper very precisely.

20140318-140540.jpg

I finished my T-shirt by rolling up the sleeves and cutting of the collar and the underside of the T-shirt. I like the way my T-shirt turned out, it’s simple but perfect for the summer.

20140318-140936.jpg

Leave a Reply

